Pastel Outfit/I got fat!

Screen Shot 2014-06-06 at 3.04.18 PMScreen Shot 2014-06-06 at 3.05.15 PM Screen Shot 2014-06-06 at 3.04.30 PM Screen Shot 2014-06-06 at 3.04.40 PM  Screen Shot 2014-06-06 at 3.05.31 PMI also got this new nose ring. My old one was silver, this is black, and I like it a lot.

Pastel goth is endlessly fascinating to me right now for some reason. I’m definitely seeing elements of it in my shopping cart and outfits and hair.

I’ve been receiving comments on all my social media about how fat I’ve gotten. I’m not going to lie, it hurts my feelings. That’s not to say that I am damaged by it or have a shred of respect for the mean people who make those comments. It just makes me sort of sad because it brings up thoughts I’ve already had during my current struggle with my weight. But I am strong enough to not let it get to me on a personal or deep level.

I know I’m not skinny any more. But that doesn’t make me less cool, less of a person, or less beautiful.

5 thoughts on “Pastel Outfit/I got fat!

  1. Ruby, you look fantastic! It’s SOOO normal to have your weight fluctuate as you mature from child to woman. What you weigh now is not necessarily what you’ll weigh in a year or two, and if it is, well, you’re cool and beautiful, so screw the haters.

  2. gosh ruby you are just 2 cool i am in awe. i’m so proud of your strength and i want you to know that it spreads. your body is slammin and it is great and it is useful and so is my body and i feel like that more when i see you not putting up with assholes and i am happy

  3. You’re so strong, Ruby! I really love the last sentence of this post. I think your figure is lovely and I love this new pastel goth thing (especially the hair!).

Whenever I get a comment, I become as happy as a lark blowing bubbles in the dark.

