Valentino Spring 2014 Coture

Giuseppe Verdi’s score was embroidered on the skirt of a parchment-colored tulle dress. After that, Chiuri explained, “we wanted to describe the character of each [opera’s] protagonist in a primordial way.”

VAL_0048.320x480

Wow this is going to be eXcItInGgg

What a cool idea!

And there are tons of animals- snakes, peacocks- really breathtaking.

VAL_0392.450x675 VAL_0299.450x675 VAL_0129.450x675 VAL_0082.450x675

“a satin tiger practically pounced off the skirt of the finale dress”

VAL_0828.450x675

See the slideshow here: http://www.style.com/fashionshows/review/S2014CTR-VALENTIN/

I thought this show was really really beautiful and interesting and I don’t have much else to say about it. I just felt the need to share because this one stuck out to me while I was doing my usual style.com browsing. I hope you guys like it as much as I do.

Whenever I get a comment, I become as happy as a lark blowing bubbles in the dark.

