KINDERWHORE?

Kinderwhore is basically 90s Courtney Love.

“Kinderwhore was an image used by a handful of mostly female grunge bands in the US during the early to mid 1990s.

The kinderwhore look consisted of torn, ripped tight or low-cut babydoll dresses or nighties, heavy makeup, and leather boots or Mary–Jane shoes of various colors.” -Wikipedia

Reminds me of Miu Miu s/s 2008…

0 miu-miu-2And Twiggy Ramirez (swoon):

twiggy twiggy1

And this picture of Courtney with Hole:

kinderwhoreIn my last post I mentioned that I’m into goth fashion but I’d also love to have my personal style be something cuter and *less* sophisticated than traditional goth. I feel like this is something I could rock. Shorter skirts, higher necklines. I’m already obsessed with knee-high socks and stockings.

Here’s one kinderwhore-inspired outfit I pulled together…

Screen Shot 2014-06-03 at 11.59.56 AM Screen Shot 2014-06-03 at 12.00.03 PM Screen Shot 2014-06-03 at 12.00.13 PM

And yes, I gained some weight.

Whenever I get a comment, I become as happy as a lark blowing bubbles in the dark.

