Lipstick!

Welcome to my family of lipstick, Lime Crime!

It’s a gorgeous lavender color. Here’s what it looks like on me:

I love it with my hair! I highly reccomend this to everyone. It’s kind of expensive, but it’s really opaque and good quality, and the tube is just too cute!

I also got black lipstick from Manic Panic (in Raven). My parents let me order it, pay for it, and everything, but then they tell me I can’t wear it. I’m really upset because I absolutely adore it and I think black lipstick is gorgeous, and this one especially was really nice. It’s flattering and it makes me feel pretty. Their reasoning was that it looks “skanky”, people will think I’m depressed, and it won’t come across the way I want it to. People won’t look at it from a fashion perspective. And that it will “attract the wrong kind of people”. I guess they mean well, but when they care more about how other people see me than I do, I think it’s a problem. People will judge you no matter what you do, so you might as well do what makes you happy, right?

I can’t find a good picture of just the black right now, but I think you know what black lipstick looks like.

Black bottom lip, lavender top lip

This is what the black looks like with the purple over it. (Sloppily applied.)

17 thoughts on “Lipstick!

  1. I really want to get that lavender lime crime lipstick. I think it looks really good with your hair. Did you dye all your hair purple?
    I also like what you said about judgement it so true so many people just judge a book by it’s cover, sorry for lame quote buts it’s true its especially annoying when others around you take peoples judgement of you so seriously

  2. I think, that first lipstick has a very pretty and tender color, I like it. It looks a little bit like candyfloss. When I see it, want to say: «ummmmm»…
    I can’t understand, what’s wrong-terrible in the second lipstick. Great deep color. It suits you a lot.
    And on the whole original color always looks cool! Your post is direct proof of it.

  3. I know that thing with ‘it will attract the wrong kind of people’ and ‘people will judge you on it’ thing with parents. I can’t promise you anything, but mine got over it in the… well, lets’s say three years, I’m dressing ‘different’ now. Sometimes they still nag about it (You’re wearing TWO DIFFERENT SHOES? I know you kind of want to be… well.. but people will judge you on it!) but there were things they wouldn’t really let me wear (they never actually forbid me something, but it happened that I wore something and they we’re like “well… yeah….” and that in just the ‘WE DO NOT APPROVE’ kind of tune; it said enough for me) and now they just bite their tongues, I guess. They still wish I was just normal I think, or that I do it just to tease them.

    It all comes down to that I think your parents will learn to accept is. Also, try to wear the black lipstick with really colorful clothing? Maybe they’ll approve of that.

  4. agghh! they really need to be convinced to let you wear it because the way people judge you won’t depend on your lipstick only. beautiful! i have two lime crime lipsticks: my beautiful rocket (bright orange) and no she didn’t (blue) and i’m addicted!

  5. ooh i’ve always wanted limecrime lipstick; it looks really good on you! do you wear it on everyday occasions (ex: school) or is it just for special situations?

    but yeah, i think i need to order every lipstick color from limecrime.

    stylepukka.blogspot.com

  6. Thanks for the introduction to lime crime, brilliant…AND I hope you’re ashamed of yourself because I am now about to spend my entire paycheck on matte lipsticks…

    :3

  7. Did you hear about the Lime Crime fraud? Apparently they we’re doing all sorts of uncool stuff! Just google “Lime Crime fraud” or something similar.

    Love your blog!

    Mackenzie

  8. It’s kinda weird to see a little beautiful girlie with lipstick. And I try to figure out why I feel this way. Why it’s weird to me? Maybe because I dont see you as a ‘woman’. I will work it on and accept that this is modern times and even 13-15 years old ones can buy lipstick, so if they buy it, why they shouldnt use it? Yes. I’m goin back to my hole dear miss sunshine.

  9. I don’t want to sound rude, but it does look skanky. People have a right to judge because they’re not obliged to like your type of style and the pretention that it’s “fashionable” is ridiculous.

Whenever I get a comment, I become as happy as a lark blowing bubbles in the dark.

