The end is near!

Happy 2012, or in other words, doomsyear! 11.5 months left!

2011 was a pretty awesome year:

January: Went to New Zealand on vacation with my family! It was amazing.

February: My last Chinese New Year for a long time.

March: My intense Wilco phase. I. Was. Obsessed.

April: Started a blog! You’re looking at it now!

May: Was in The Wizard of Oz as Dorothy!

June: Moved to the USA.

July: Took a RISD fashion design class.

August: Discovered “A Very Potter Musical”. Find it on Youtube.

September: Started at my new school.

October: BIRFDAAAAYYY.

November: First real Thanksgiving in years.

December: Started writing for Rookie! Yay yay yay!

I have some resolutions for the new year. I think there were some awesome things about 2011, but also some things I’d like to change.

  • I need to post on my blog more. I know, it’s winter break, and this is my second post so far. What gives???
  • Read at least 2 books a month.
  • Also, thinking more while I read. Underline things and think about themes and metaphors.
  • Read the news and keep up with current events.
  • Learn how to play 20 ukulele chords.
  • Stop eating candy constantly. PS: Floss teeth every day.
  • Sew things.
  • Make lots of new friends.
  • Stop reading Memebase. Forever. It’s dumb and time consuming, but SO ADDICTING.
  • Maintain my hair color instead of letting it get grey and gross after a few washes.
  • Draw some more comic strips.

That’s about it for me. What are your resolutions?

4 thoughts on “The end is near!

  1. I never really get into resolutions, but yours are good! I’m always afraid to commit to mine, but I guess I want to practice my French more often. I also need to get a job :\ that sounds so adult of me. Hope your new year was great!

  2. “To read at least 2 books in a month”, very good resolution. That’s my goal, too, but mostly hard to reach. What do you like to read? Have you read Peter Höegs Smilla’s sense of snow? I’m currently reading that. (Sorry if my English is bad, I’m from Finland)

  3. ahhhhhh you’re so lucky to be writing for ROOKIE… But I love reading your diary posts!!!! LOVERLY. (I’m moonchild on rookie by the way :D)

    Also, sewing more is a GRRRREAT resolution… I LOVE TO SEW! I LOVEITLOVEITLOVEIT!!!!! you can learn a lot by looking on the internet!

    I really like your blog and your outfits which are TRES BIEN!

    love, gwen
    http://under-a-bridge.blogspot.com/

Whenever I get a comment, I become as happy as a lark blowing bubbles in the dark.

