Nickel Ring

Today I wore a very inconvenient outfit. I had to change in and out of it for field hockey, and as it contains a lot of layers, zippers and buttons, it was not the best choice. Also, the shirt kept bunching up and going over the belt. Otherwise, a very successful outfit indeed.

Wearing: thrifted denim shirt, thrifted dress (worn as shirt), skirt from Vietnam, old Nordstrum belt, necklace gifted from Megan, DIYnickel ring (I just glued a nickel to a ring -_-), DIY Darth Vader hairtie worn as bracelet, childhood Bigbird ring, and LL Bean Rainboots (no, not a statement; it was raining.)

Here’s the dress without the other layers. (Yes, it’s a dress, not a shirt and skirt.) I can’t wait to wear it with new Doc boots and tights, eeek! I love shoulder pads! They make me feel like a power ranger, especially with pointy belts!

2 thoughts on “Nickel Ring

Whenever I get a comment, I become as happy as a lark blowing bubbles in the dark.

