Spank! hair and other stuff

I went to an arcade with my little brother today, and on the way back we stopped at a drugstore and I bought these cute little apple barrettes. From a distance I thought they were light pastels and got really excited, and I was all, “OMG I’M GONNA HAVE SPANK! HAIR LALALALALA”, but then I was all, “Oh, I guess I will simply have awesome hair as opposed to super-awesome hair.” So I bought these. They might not be pastel or even remotely Spank-ish like I thought, but I still love them.

When I got home, I looked in my room and found that I got some more awesome hand-me-downs (could you even call them that?) from my mom. She gave me this old Napoleon Dynamite wig she found in the depths of her closet, and a pretty necklace with leaf-thingies on them. Then, rummaging through random boxes and stuff, I found one more necklace, a plain plastic headband with infinite possibilities, and a hat for one of my old dolls, which I will now wear as my own. Too small? Nothing a couple bobby pins can’t solve.

 Wow. This picture sucks. Sorry. I had to hold my laptop over my bed to take the picture and I moved but I’m too lazy to redo it.

 Goooossshhh. “You look like my mom in 1982.” -dad

Oh, how I love tiny hats.

Ignore the owl pendant, I’m always wearing that. The necklaces mentioned above are the long shiny one and the chunky red/orange one. I love them both, but I wonder if what I wear is “elegant” enough for the leaf necklace, it’s so pretty and dainty. Oh! I almost forgot! I recently discovered Alex Prager, this really awesome photographer. She’s self-taught, and her photos are incredible.

These are my 2 favorite pictures. Bahbabababa, I’m lovin’ it. Especially the last one.

See ya. xx Ruby

2 thoughts on “Spank! hair and other stuff

Whenever I get a comment, I become as happy as a lark blowing bubbles in the dark.

